WA Apartment Advocacy creates dedicated apartment awards

WA will secure its first dedicated apartment awards thanks to advocacy group WAAA.

Working with a stellar panel of judges including:

  • Paul Lakey of Peet Ltd

  • Peter Lee of Hassell

  • Sharni Howe of Sharni Howe Architects

  • Justine Roberts of Kingston Developments

  • Greg Rowe of Rowe Group

  • Gail Deary, Nesuto and

  • Jayson Miragliotta, City of Perth

The awards will offer a number of novel categories as follows:

  • Innovation/Technology

  • Ageing in place

  • Affordability

  • Luxury

  • Most enduring building (those older then 10 years)

  • People's Choice (which is open to COO to nominate their building)

  • Refurbished apartment

  • Heritage and Culture

  • Precinct rejuvenation

And are open to apartments that have been completed in the past five years.

Ms Reece stated that it was vital that those developers that were demonstrating excellence were in fact recognised and awarded.

"The only current apartment awards in WA are focused on low, medium and high rise and it was evident that there needed to be a dedicated awards programme to celebrate diversity and innovation."

Entries open on 1 February and close 30 March with the Awards night planned for 21 May. WAAA would like to acknowledge the support of Strata Community Association with these awards.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts