Australia's first dedicated Apartment Awards for Excellence

The WAAA is delighted to have created Australia's first dedicated Apartment Awards for Excellence;

The awards comprise of a number of innovative categories including:

  • Ageing in place

  • Affordability

  • Innovation/technology

  • Heritage

  • Precinct rejuvenation

  • People’s choice (for Council of Owners to nominate their building)

  • Luxury and

  • Enduring development

  • Refurbished apartments


In addition WAAA has secured a stellar panel of judges including Paul Lakey (GM Peet), Josh Byrne (Josh Byrne and Associates), Justine Roberts (Kingston Developments), Sharni Howe (Urban Design, Architecture and ESD consultancy), Jayson Miragliotta (City of Perth), Greg Rowe (Rowe Group), Gail Deary (Nesuto) and Peter Lee (Hassell).

WAAA Director Samantha Reece stated that she was delighted to offer an award category for Council of Owners.

"I think the People's Choice award allows those residents that have taken great care for their community and development a chance to shine and that public recognition will celebrate the epitome of apartment living that we wish to promote and set as the benchmark."

The awards will be launched on 1 February, with entries then accepted until 31 March and the Awards Presentation night on 21 May 2021.

For a copy of the awards entry form click on the link.